Thursday, October 18, 2018

Murder, She Sent - Subscription Box Tour and GIVEAWAY!!!!


Murder, She Sent Subscription Box

Murder She Sent mainly works with Penguin Random House and Kensington to offer a Cozy Mystery or First in a Series box each month.
It is a cozy mystery subscription box with a new release cozy mystery paperback book, 4 homemade/handmade artisan items from small US-based businesses, exclusive author content and exclusive discounts. First in a Series box is the first book in a cozy mystery series, either an Alfred Hitchcock or Ellery Queen magazine, an exclusive keychain, and 1 artisan item.
 

Billie Jenrette. Owner and curator for Murder, She Sent. 39 years old. Have had this subscription box company for a year in September. The logo. His name is Fletcher the cat. He's named after Jessica Fletcher of Murder, She Wrote. 

Billie's Links:



MURDER SHE SENT TOUR PARTICIPANTS
October 15 –
 
October 16 –
October 17 –
October 18 –
October 19 –

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

The Caged Butterfly - Book Tour


THE CAGED BUTTERFLY by Marian L. Thomas, Women's Fiction, 307 pp., $5.99 (Kindle)



Title: THE CAGED BUTTERFLY
Author: Marian L. Thomas
Publisher: L.B. Publishing
Pages: 307
Genre: Women’s Fiction

Who Would Think That One Act of Love Could Affect Four Generations?
On December 29, 1930, Mildred "Millie" Mayfield gave birth to a beautiful baby girl, Addie. Millie teaches Addie three things that she feels matters most in life; inner beauty, reading books and giving your “special something’ only to the man you marry. Addie lives up to the first two. On one autumn night in 1949, Addie falls for the irresistible red curls and vibrant green eyes of a young man from the other side of the railroad tracks. Neither knowing that the consequences of their love would have lasting effects. Known as one of the greatest white jazz pianists in New York, Timmy Taylor never had a reason to question his identity – until truth and betrayal strike. Will Timmy be able to push past the pain? Beautiful and talented, Nina Taylor inherited her father's gift, but not his looks. Certain that's how he made it big, she dives deep into an obsession that could be deadly. Will Nina learn to love the skin she’s in before it’s too late? Spanning from 1920 to 1996, this captivating tale of secrets, betrayal, and forgiveness will pull at the strings of your heart, and keep you turning pages while you pray for a happy ending.

ORDER YOUR COPY: Amazon Watch the Book Trailer!


I want you to laugh a lot. I believe that laughing is like a sweet-smelling aroma for the soul and the heart. I used to laugh all the time. Back when life was good and innocent, and I was good and innocent.

Don’t prove my dream a lie.

Don’t be a caged butterfly.

Become something and someone that is even better than what I could see.

I don’t know what your new parents will call you, but in my heart, I whispered Thomas Gray Livingston III in your ears, if you be a boy. Mama thinks that you are and like I said before, she ain’t never wrong.

If I could give you one piece of advice, I’d tell you this—love the skin you’re in.












Award-Winning Author and Speaker, Marian L. Thomas, has penned five engaging novels to date. Her books have been seen on national television stations such as the Oprah Winfrey Network, Ovation, and the A&E Network. She has been featured in print magazines, newspapers and a guest on local, national and online radio stations. For her book, I Believe In Butterflies, Marian ranked among the top 100 Most Popular Authors in Literary Fiction on Amazon. She spent most of her teen years in Oak Park, Illinois, but now resides in a suburb of Atlanta with her husband. She enjoys a good bag of popcorn, a plate full of pasta, and a grape pop.

WEBSITE & SOCIAL LINKS:

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK



http://www.pumpupyourbook.com



 


Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Murder at Archly Manor - Book Tour and GIVEAWAY!!


Murder at Archly Manor (High Society Lady Detective Series) by Sara Rosett

About the Book

 
Historical Cozy Mystery 1st in Series Self Published (October 15, 2018)
Paperback: 252 pages ISBN-10: 0998843164 ISBN-13: 978-0998843162 
Digital ASIN: B07H2P8J3H
A high-society murder. A spirited lady detective. Can she out-class the killer before an innocent person takes the fall?
London, 1923. Olive Belgrave needs a job. Despite her aristocratic upbringing, she’s penniless. Determined to support herself, she jumps at an unconventional job—looking into the background of her cousin’s fiancé, Alfred. He burst into the upper crust world of London’s high society, but his answers to questions about his past are decidedly vague.
Before Olive can gather more than the basics, a murder occurs at a posh party. Suddenly, every Bright Young Person in attendance is a suspect, and Olive must race to find the culprit because a sly murderer is determined to make sure Olive’s first case is her last.
Murder at Archly Manor is the first in the High Society Lady Detective series of charming historical cozy mysteries. If you like witty banter, glamorous settings, and delightful plot twists, you’ll love USA Today bestselling author Sara Rosett’s series for Anglophiles and mystery lovers alike. Travel back to the Golden Age of detective fiction with Murder at Archly Manor.

About the Author


USA Today bestselling author Sara Rosett writes light-hearted escapes for readers who enjoy puzzling mysteries, interesting settings, and quirky characters.
She is the author of the Murder on Location series, the Ellie Avery series, the On the Run series, and the High Society Lady Detective series. Sara also teaches an online course, How to Outline A Cozy Mystery.
Publishers Weekly called Sara's books, “satisfying,” “well-executed,” and “sparkling.” Sara loves to get new stamps in her passport and considers dark chocolate a daily requirement. Find out more at SaraRosett.com.


 Author Links:
Website: https://www.SaraRosett.com
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/SaraRosett
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sararosett/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorSaraRosett
Twitter: @SaraRosett http://www.twitter.com/sararosett
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/srosett/
Litsy profile name: SaraRosett (no profile links available at this time, home page: http://litsy.com/)
GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/256977.Sara_Rosett
LibraryThing: http://www.librarything.com/profile/SaraRosett
Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/Sara-Rosett/e/B001IXRPSS
Bookbub Author Page: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/sara-rosett
Newsletter sign-up: https://www.SaraRosett.com/signup

Purchase Links Amazon Barnes & Noble iBooks Kobo Google Play

a Rafflecopter giveaway

TOUR PARTICIPANTS
October 11 – Community Bookstop – REVIEW
October 11 – My Reading Journeys – SPOTLIGHT
October 12 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW
October 12 – Cozy Up With Kathy - REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 13 – Babs Book Bistro – SPOTLIGHT
October 13 – T's Stuff – CHARACTER INTERVIEW
October 13 – Cassidy's Bookshelves – REVIEW
October 14 – Readeropolis – CHARACTER INTERVIEW
October 14 – Christa Reads and Writes – REVIEW
October 15 – Bibliophile Reviews - REVIEW
October 15 – The Book Diva's Reads – SPOTLIGHT
October 16 – Ruff Drafts – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 16 – Handcrafted Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
October 17 – A Chick Who Reads – REVIEW
October 17 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW
October 18 – Mysteries with Character – GUEST POST
October 18 – MJB Reviewers – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 19 – Island Confidential - REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW
October 19 – Fantastic feathers – SPOTLIGHT
October 20 – StoreyBook Reviews – GUEST POST
October 21 - A Blue Million Books – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 21 - Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
October 22 – Devilishly Delicious Book Reviews – REVIEW
October 22 – I'm All About Books – SPOTLIGHT
October 23 – Jane Reads – REVIEW
October 23 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
October 24 – Carole's Book Corner – REVIEW
October 24 – Here's How It Happened – REVIEW

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!
 

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

The Spirit in Question - Book Tour and GIVEAWAY!


The Spirit in Question (A Lila Maclean Academic Mystery) by Cynthia Kuhn

About the Book

Cozy Mystery 3rd in Series Henery Press (October 2, 2018)
Trade Paperback | 252 pages
ISBN 9781635114065, 1635114063 Digital ASIN: B07FDL54HG
English professor Lila Maclean knew drama would be involved when she agreed to consult on Stonedale University’s production of Puzzled: The Musical.
But she didn’t expect to find herself cast into such chaos: the incomprehensible play is a disaster, the crumbling theater appears to be haunted, and, before long, murder takes center stage.
The show must go on—yet as they speed toward opening night, it becomes clear that other members of the company may be targeted as well. 
With all of this in play, will she be able to identify who killed her colleague...or will it soon be curtains for Lila too?

About the Author

ck2x3

Cynthia Kuhn writes the Lila Maclean Academic Mystery series: The Semester of Our Discontent, an Agatha Award recipient for Best First Novel; The Art of Vanishing, a Lefty Award nominee for Best Humorous Mystery; and The Spirit in Question. She teaches in Denver, serves as president of Sisters in Crime-Colorado, and blogs with Chicks on the Case. For more information, please visit cynthiakuhn.net.

Author Links
Webpage: cynthiakuhn.wordpress.com 
Blog: mysteristas.wordpress.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/cynthiakuhnwriter
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/cynthiakuhn
Twitter: @cynthiakuhn

Purchase Links Amazon B&N Kobo BookBub

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

TOUR PARTICIPANTS
October 8 – Island Confidential – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW
October 8 – Babs Book Bistro – SPOTLIGHT
October 8 – Books Direct – SPOTLIGHT
October 9 – Cozy Up With Kathy – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 9 – Varietats – SPOTLIGHT
October 9 – Handcrafted Reviews - SPOTLIGHT
October 10 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 10 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
October 11 – MJB Reviewers – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 11 – Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers – SPOTLIGHT
October 12 – Mallory Heart's Cozies - REVIEW, CHARACTER GUEST POST
October 13 – StoreyBook Reviews – GUEST POST
October 14 – The Book's the Thing – REVIEW
October 15 – Ruff Drafts – SPOTLIGHT
October 15 – I'm All About Books – SPOTLIGHT
October 16 – Book Club Librarian – REVIEW
October 16 – Mysteries with Character – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 17 – A Blue Million Books – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 17 – Bibliophile Reviews - REVIEW
October 18 – Cassidy's Bookshelves – GUEST POST
October 18 – A Cozy Experience– REVIEW
October 19 – Devilishly Delicious Book Reviews – REVIEW
October 19 – Teresa Trent Author Blog – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 20 – Jane Reads – CHARACTER GUEST POST
October 21 - A Chick Who Reads – REVIEW

  Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!  

Fragments of Ash - Book Tour and GIVEAWAY!


Fragments of Ash
Katy Regnery
(A Modern Fairytale #7)
Publication date: October 1st 2018
Genres: Fairy Tales, Romance
From New York Times bestselling author Katy Regnery comes a dark and twisted retelling of the beloved fairytale, Cinderella!
My name is Ashley Ellis…
I was thirteen years old when my mother – retired supermodel, Tig – married Mosier Răumann, who was twice her age and the head of the Răumann crime family.
When I turned eighteen, my mother mysteriously died. Only then did I discover the dark plans my stepfather had in store for me all along; the debauched “work” he expected me to do.
With the help of my godfather, Gus, I have escaped from Mosier’s clutches, but his twin sons and henchmen have been tasked with hunting me down. And they will stop at nothing to return my virgin body to their father
…dead or alive. 
** Contemporary Romance. Due to profanity and very strong sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.**
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
Fragments of Ash is part of the ~a modern fairytale~ collection: contemporary, standalone romances inspired by beloved fairy tales.
The Vixen and the Vet (Beauty & the Beast) – available now
Never Let You Go (Hansel & Gretel) – available now
Ginger’s Heart (Little Red Riding Hood) – available now
Dark Sexy Knight (Camelot) – available now
Don’t Speak (The Little Mermaid) – available now
Sheer Heaven (Rapunzel) – available now
Fragments of Ash (Cinderella) – coming October 1, 2018
Swan Song (The Ugly Duckling) – coming soon
“Katy Regnery’s Top 10 Favorite Fairytales”


  1. Beauty and the Beast
I love the library, of course.
But more than anything, I love it that Belle sees beyond the beast to the man inside.
I love watching them fall in love.
  1. The Little Mermaid
Ariel is one of the most plucky, headstrong heroines out there, and I respect her for it.
She risks everything for true love.
  1. Frozen
Not all love stories have to be romantic (though Christian is pretty cute!)
Some of the best love stories feature family members who realize
that their affection for one another gives them the strength to conquer all.
  1. The Ugly Duckling
Like Beauty and the Beast, this is another great transformation story.
I am SO excited to give this story my own spin in 2019!
  1. Rapunzel
Who wouldn’t want that gorgeous, long, blonde hair?
Seriously, it’s the prettiest. Add the spunky personality of the Disney heroine,
and you’ve for a great character!
  1. Rumpelstiltskin
I actually came up with a modern fairytale based on this story.
It took place in Vegas and it was all sorts of seedy and sordid,
with a man having to give up his 18-year-old daughter to a man to whom he lost a bet.
Hmm…maybe someday I’ll circle back to it some day.
  1. The Pied Piper
Arguably one of the most terrifying fairytales.
Piper comes to town, gets rid of rats, presents a bill to the town
and the town refuses to pay. So Piper kills the children.
It’s horrifying, right? Vengeance is fascinating to write, though.
  1. Sleeping Beauty
Lauren Stewart did a gorgeous re-write of this fairytale called “Darker Water”
and you all have to read it. Plus, the name “Aurora.” So pretty.
  1. Robin Hood
Who doesn’t love a handsome rogue who steals from the rich and gives it to the poor?
#OhMyHeart
  1. Rip Van Winkle
Ole’ Rip isn’t such a fun character.
But the “men in the mountain” playing nine-pin?
Sometimes when it thunders, I grin as I think of them.





Author Bio:
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Regnery started her writing career by enrolling in a short story class in January 2012. One year later, she signed her first contract, and Katy’s first novel was published in September 2013.
Forty books later, Katy claims authorship of the multititled New York Times and USA Today bestselling Blueberry Lane Series, which follows the English, Winslow, Rousseau, Story, and Ambler families of Philadelphia; the six-book, bestselling ~a modern fairytale~ series; and several other stand-alone novels and novellas, including the critically-acclaimed, 2018 RITA© nominated, USA Today bestselling contemporary romance, Unloved, a love story.
Katy’s first modern fairytale romance, The Vixen and the Vet, was nominated for a RITA® in 2015 and won the 2015 Kindle Book Award for romance. Katy’s boxed set, The English Brothers Boxed Set, Books #1–4, hit the USA Today bestseller list in 2015, and her Christmas story, Marrying Mr. English, appeared on the list a week later. In May 2016, Katy’s Blueberry Lane collection, The Winslow Brothers Boxed Set, Books #1–4, became a New York Times e-book bestseller.
Katy’s books are available in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese and Turkish.
Katy lives in the relative wilds of northern Fairfield County, Connecticut, where her writing room looks out at the woods, and her husband, two young children, two dogs, and one Blue Tonkinese kitten create just enough cheerful chaos to remind her that the very best love stories begin at home.
Sign up for Katy’s newsletter today: www.katyregnery.com!

XBTBanner1

Friday, October 5, 2018

Another $100 Giveaway!


$100 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Giveaway

Just think how many books you could buy with $100! Or maybe you need a new Kindle! Or maybe you want to try Kindle Unlimited! Or maybe you want to buy a gift for someone! Or maybe you just need an extra $100! Just look at this list of Sponsoring Authors. There is a great combination of longtime favorites mixed with new found friends. We are giving away another $100 thanks to these incredibly generous authors! Each of these authors writes clean wholesome romance.
Giveaway Sponsors
  Please show these amazing authors some love! Visit their sites. Sign up for their newsletters. Download their books. Review their books. Follow them on Social Media. There are so many ways you can support them!  

Giveaway Details

One winner will be awarded $100 in Paypal Cash or a $100 Amazon Gift Code! Winning entry will be verified! Make sure you actually subscribe and confirm your entries so you don’t get disqualified. If you already subscribe to an author’s newsletter you can, of course, claim the entry! Ends 11/9/18
Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner may be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter, Amazon, Paypal or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. The giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader/Clean Wholesome Romance and sponsored by the participating authors. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.
Enter the $100 Giveaway via the rafflecopter a Rafflecopter giveaway

Like, Comment & Share our Facebook & Instagram posts to enter our BONUS $10 Giveaways!

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Coming Home to You - Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY!


On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Coming Home to You (A True North Hero #3)
Coming Home to You
(A True North Hero #3)
By M. K. Stelmack
Contemporary Romance
Paperback, 384 pages
October 2, 2018 by Harlequin Heartwarming

She wants a temporary fake romance

Can he make it real...and forever?

Driving across the country in an RV with her terminally ill godmother was not Daphne Merlotte's idea. Nor was crashing the RV into a small-town coffee shop, nearly hitting local good guy Mel Greene. Now Daphne will do anything to keep her godmother from continuing the trip--even asking Mel to be her fake boyfriend. But there's nothing fake about Mel's intentions--he wants a real romance!



Excerpt:


(Mel is not bothered to learn that his ex-girlfriend, Linda, is now dating Tom,
but Daphne’s assumption that he would care forces him into a surprising and uneasy revelation.)



She went on tiptoe and kissed him. It was a light tap of thanks, but it was still more intimate than they’d been since their first kiss. She must be really worried about him.

“I’ll be going now...” Tom trailed off.

“I’ll take these inside and freshen up.” Daphne giggled. Fake but cute. “Big night tonight.” Mel doubted she felt that way about their seventh trip to The Big Scoop.

Her disappearance into the motor home worked as Tom’s cue to mosey off himself. About time. Daphne must’ve been watching Tom through the windshield because no sooner had he cleared the property than she popped out.

“Sorry about Tom dropping his news about Linda and him.” She winced. “It must’ve hurt. I was going to warn you tonight.”

“I’m okay.”

“Are you sure? I know it’s one thing to break up with someone, but then when they start seeing someone else, it can hurt all over again.”

He now understood where she was coming from. “You speaking from personal experience?”

“Yes. Two mortifying breakups that I don’t want to discuss.” She banded her arms tight around her waist and curled her shoulders. Mel longed to unlace those arms, pull her tight against him and remind her that somebody, right here and now, cared. The problem was, she interpreted his every gesture as him “settling” or “faking,” and with Fran inside, she’d put it down to him playing the role of boyfriend.

“Is that why you kissed me in full view of Tom? So I’d look good in front of him?”

From her expression, he’d guessed right.

“It’s not that I consider myself a replacement, you understand,” she said. “I couldn’t compete with Linda. But, at times, it’s nice to have...anybody.”

He nudged her chin up until her clear blue eyes met his. “You’re not anybody,” he said. “You’re somebody. My somebody.”

That was it, he realized. The absolute certainty that Daphne was meant for him, and no one else. She was no longer just a resource to help him figure out his future relationships. Nor was she merely a temporary friend until next week or whenever she and Fran left. He wanted her now and forever. Daphne curled her sweet mouth into a weak smile. “Thank you for thinking so.”

Of course. As he’d feared, she assumed he was settling. How to convince her that his feelings were real? That they were together for real? He could kiss and hug her, give her flowers, watch romantic sunsets, have her join family events, do everything normal in a growing relationship, and she wouldn’t believe any of it because she didn’t believe in him or herself.








Other Books in the Series


About the Author


M. K. Stelmack writes contemporary romances set in Spirit Lake which is closely based on the small town in Alberta, Canada, where she lives with pets who outnumber the humans three to one, and where dust bunnies run unchecked. She aims to tell stories that don’t shy away from the tough questions but still leave readers feeling uplifted. She is the author of two previous Harlequin Heartwarming titles, A Roof Over Their Heads and Building a Family. She loves hearing from readers. Find her at her website or on Facebook


Tour Schedule

Tour Giveaway


1 winner will receive ebooks of A Roof Over Their Heads and Building a Family plus a $25 Amazon e-Gift Card
Open internationally
Ends October 10th

Grab Our Button!