Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Coming soon!

 We're starting a YouTube channel! And a TikTok channel as well. Looking forward to bringing you many great reviews soon. We'll keep you posted! <3 

Saturday, August 15, 2020

Ready to Trust ~ Tina Radcliffe ~ Book Blitz with GIVEAWAY!

 

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

We hope you enjoyed the tour! If you missed any of the stops
you'll find snippets, as well as the link to each full post, below:

(With its own giveaway through August 16th.)

Launch - Author Interview

What inspired you to write READY TO TRUST? 

Ready to Trust is the second book in the Hearts of Oklahoma series about the Rainbolt siblings who were raised by the oldest sibling, Mitch. Book 2, Ready to Trust is Reece’s story. I wanted to write about a black sheep who was called back to the flock. That’s Reece. A hunky hero with a heart for the Lord who knows only too well about making mistakes and asking for forgiveness. I think deep down inside I wanted to share that Christian men can be hunky and still be faith heroes. 


"A second chance romance, full of family, faith, and heart. It was a fast read for me, because it just grabbed me right out of the gate with a quick hook, and I didn't put it down. Zoe is such an adorable little girl, she is so cute! I also really enjoyed Willard, who adds some years of experience and humor to the story. Highly enjoyable and satisfying read, with amazing characters."


Grief slammed into her like an Oklahoma tornado, pummeling her heart with new aches. Though emotion threatened to spill, she held back tears. She didn’t cry about the past anymore. The past was a lot like what if and Claire didn’t ever go there, because what if was a place for dreamers. She was no longer a dreamer.


"I love stories of reconciliation and forgiveness. Tina Radcliffe has crafted an enjoyable story, set in Oklahoma, that includes forgiveness of past mistakes and reconciliation that doesn’t happen overnight. . . . The characters are likeable and believable – the kind of people you wish were your neighbors. The plot is well-thought-out with just enough twists and turns to keep the reader engaged and reading. . . . While it is an adult novel, Ready to Trust would be appropriate for a k-12 Christian school library. High school girls in particular will enjoy this clean romance."


"Let's take a moment to appreciate the hot guy on the cover! Ready To Trust is Tina Radcliffe's second book of her Hearts Of Oklahoma series but can be read as a standalone. This is a fast but meaningful read. . . . I enjoyed reading this book for all the warm fuzzies, humor and inspiration. Tina Radcliffe has written a lovely and charming story that I recommend for fans of contemporary Christian fiction."

Hallie Reads - Review

"As Claire and Reece sort through the complications of their relationship, Radcliffe shares a romance that is delightful to read. I enjoyed getting to know her characters, seeing them move forward from the events and feelings of the past that have held them back for far too long. It is an easy book to recommend to readers in need of a quick and entertaining romance."


"I enjoyed reading this sweet clean romance with beautiful ranch scenery. It took me through a life story of loss, challenges, and love. . . . Zoe was such a cute little girl in this story. Nan, Asa, Daisy, Mitch, and Willard were side characters that made me smile. I loved the side characters! . . . Claire went through hard things in life and so had Reece. I enjoyed watching them slowly but surely grow together."


"The book was a quick and fairly straightforward read. I like that there wasn't a ton of back and forth drama of misunderstandings. . . . I did love that family played an important role in the novel. I look forward to reading more books from the series."


"I really liked Claire, she was someone you could relate to. She has been through so much and dealing with pain and past is hard. Reece though was probably on of the best leading man in a romance novel. . . . I loved that I actually felt what they were feeling. I was on an emotional rollercoaster and didn't want to put the book down. I really enjoyed the story and all the characters"

Pause for Tales - Review

"Reece and Claire have some big issues they need to work through.I enjoyed walking on this journey to true love, albeit a little rocky. . . . This was another delightful romance to curl up with."


"Overall, Ready to Trust is a pleasant contemporary read set in Oklahoma, complete with a ranch, an orchard, horses, and even a goat. . . . The interactions between Reece and Zoe were wonderful to read. . . . There are some great secondary characters in this story who made me smile. They served to spur Reece and Clair to think beyond themselves. I like the diversity of situations and perspectives from the various characters and the wisdom they brought to the story."


"Tina Radcliffe pulls you into a story of finding yourself, finding hope, and learning that God always has a plan. Even if you don’t know what it might be. . . . The storytelling and characters were perfect for a solid can’t-stop-reading. The humor and grace kept the dark moments from becoming too intense while still telling a heartfelt tale.

This one is going on the keeper shelf. The messages of faith, family, and forgiveness will stay with me for a long time."

Wishful Endings - Excerpt

I’m not a long-term kind of guy and I have zero interest in a future...with anyone. The words offered by Reece Rainbolt six years ago mocked Claire as she was seated at a window table at Arrowhead Diner. She stared out the window, fighting the shame of the past. What a fool she’d been—in love with a man who crushed her heart beneath his boot heel and walked away.

Splashes of Joy - Review

"Author Tina Radcliffe does a very nice job of weaving these two families together, hashing out the differences and coming to an ending that will please everyone, or at least it did me. . . . And this sweet romance is sure one that is so much fun to read. I encourage you to check out Ready to Trust for your next fun read."
 

"Ahh, Ready to Trust by Tina Radcliffe was such a sweet story! . . . and let me say I was not disappointed. . . fun characters, the lighthearted romance, and the sense of community that Tina Radcliffe displayed. A truly enjoyable book with a lighthearted feel"


“If you’d let yourself, you’d have more friends in Rebel than you have fingers and toes. You could find a place for yourself and Zoe here. A good life.”

Claire shook her head. “There are too many memories.”

“Make new memories.”


"This author is one of my favorite Love Inspired authors . I was very excited to read this book. Welcome to Rebel Ranch in Rebel, Oklahoma. This is the second book in the series but can be read as a stand-alone. . . . This is a book about second chances and redemptions. The characters are real feeling and well written. The storyline will grab you in the beginning - and you will not want it to end."
 

". . . a great book. I loved everything about it and laughed out loud at specific points. Ms. Radcliffe did a fantastic job on this novel. Zoe is such a character, and she will be a handful for her parents in her teen years. I am also recommending this book to anyone that reads inspirational clean, and wholesome romances. Or to ones that love to read romance novels!"


"Radcliffe has written a romance which in of itself isn't a romance as it is more of a healing of hearts and a second chance at a new beginning for two characters weather worn from life. She takes you through the motions of how one of them is more willing to let go of the past than the other whilst at the same time, there is this little girl in the middle of it all, too. . . . Overall, what I loved most about the story and the characters is how grounded Reece is now in his life and how important family is to him. . ."


"This is a very cute story about misconceptions, pre-judgements, community unity, overcoming one's past and creating new memories. It is also an inspiring tale about overcoming obstacles and prevailing.

This Christian Fiction will surely uplift and inspire the reader."
 

"I thought this one was a great read. I loved getting to know Reece and Claire. I could relate to Claire's feelings and her trust issues. It was a delight to read and was easy to keep reading to find out how it would all end.

I am giving Ready to Trust a very well deserved five plus stars."


“No, you didn’t.” His expression darkened. “You trusted your belief that I would let you down like everyone else. You’ve been waiting for it, expecting my betrayal every single day.” He shook his head.


"I loved Reece’s and Claire story in Ready to Trust. . . . Ready to Trust is a wonderful story. I look forward to reading more of the books in the series."


"Tina Radcliff writes a sweet romance. One about change, forgiveness and second chances. Reece and Claire have some big issues to overcome. I love how Zoe stole Reece's heart from the beginning. . . . The book was enjoyable from the first chapter. Engaging and heartwarming."

Rincón de Joss - Excerpt

“Reece? Are you sure you’re okay?” she asked quietly this time.

He sucked in a ragged breath and struggled to calm himself. “I don’t know what I am, to tell you the truth.”

“I understand and I know this isn’t easy,” Nan said. “But try to be kind.”

Uplifting Reads - Review

"This story was so familiar to me for some reason. Then again, I have been reading a lot of these inspirational, second chance and rancher romances lately. I'd say that you have the same general formula as a lot of those books, but Tina makes this story her own and you'll love [following] Claire and Reece along their journey."


"She has a gift for creating realistic characters and such small towns that readers may want to flock to them. . . . I absolutely loved this story . . . Fans of the author and the previous novel are sure to enjoy this book. It was as sweet and precious as the first novel. Overall this is an adorable, heart-tugging, beautiful, peachy treat of a book!"


And he did recall. He’d often find himself in the library watching her shelve books as he struggled over homework assignments. She was always polite when he had questions about locating resource books. Claire was one of the few people at Rebel High who saw him as a person, not just a pretty face or a dumb jock. That was enough to fuel a crush on her that he never told anyone about.

Remembrancy - Review

"The Rainbolt family and the town of Rebel, Oklahoma invite readers in and make them feel so welcome, they will not want to leave. And, even when they’re pushing at each other, every scene with Reece and Claire spending time together is one I devoured.

Add to that the handsome cowboy whose heart is wrapped up in his little girl from the moment he meets her, and you just can’t get much better."

Don't forget to enter the giveaway at the end of this post...

Ready to Trust
(Hearts of Oklahoma #2)
By Tina Radcliffe
Christian Contemporary Romance
Paperback & ebook, 224 Pages
July 21, 2020 by Love Inspired

Proving he’s a changed man could be his biggest challenge yet.

Rancher Reece Rainbolt’s shocked to learn he’s inherited half of Claire Ballard’s family farm—and that he’s a father. Now Claire’s determined to break ties with the man who once left her behind. But Reece will buy her half only on one condition: she must stay in town to help with the harvest…and let him get to know his little girl.

(Affiliate links included.)

Other Books in the Series

Finding the Road Home
(Hearts of Oklahoma #1)
By Tina Radcliffe
Christian Contemporary Romance
Paperback & ebook, 224 Pages
February 18, 2020 by Love Inspired

Some paths need courage to follow…

Can they find their fresh startwith roadblocks around every corner?

To care for her orphaned nieces and nephews, Daisy Anderson moved to a small town for a new deputy position—but now her job could be eliminated. With potential budget cuts looming, her only hope is to work with police chief Mitch Rainbolt to save their department’s funds. But can their fight for her job lead to something neither dared wish for: a future together?

(Affiliate links included.)

And coming in December...

(Linked to an Amazon affiliate link.)

About the Author


Tina Radcliffe is the American Christian Fiction Writers Carol Award-winning author of inspirational romance. She is an ACFW and Romance Writers of America Honor Roll member, and a four time ACFW Carol Award finalist. Tina is the author of fifteen inspirational romances for Harlequin HarperCollins.


Tour Giveaway


One winner will receive a Lily Queen Canvas Totebag (retail value $21.99), a $25 Amazon gift card and a print copy of READY TO TRUST (US/CAN only)

Ends August 19, 2020

Grab Our Button!

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Keeping Her Close by Carol Ross - GIVEAWAY!

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Release Blitz for
Keeping Her Close
By Carol Ross

Keeping Her Close
(Pacific Cove Romance #3)
By Carol Ross
Contemporary Romance
Paperback & ebook, 368 Pages
October 1st 2019 by Harlequin Heartwarming

Hired to protect her

…unable to resist her

The job sounds simple: teach a businessman’s daughter how to stay safe. But former navy SEAL turned bodyguard Kyle Frasier has a personal motive, too. Harper Jansen is his late best friend’s fiancée. Loyalty demands he protect her, not that Harper looks in need of rescuing. In fact, it’s Kyle who needs help—balancing duty with his desire to build a life with the one woman he shouldn’t want…

(Affiliate link included.)

Excerpt

“So…” she drawled. “How are we going to do this? Lecture and then lab? Or do you have like a personal security textbook, Stay Safe 101? Just to warn you, I’m awful at pop quizzes. After the first one, I will resent you for the entire semester and not perform to my highest capability.”

Kyle sat back in his seat, seeming to relax a bit as he pondered her tongue-in-cheek questions. And probably her. Had he been nervous that she wouldn’t agree to hire him? That thought was rather endearing. It made him seem both human and normal, and it gave her confidence in her decision.

But only briefly because his expression went stony again. Like granite. Hard, scary granite.

Leaning forward, he placed his forearms on his thighs and tented his fingers. “It’s all lab, Harper. One hundred percent hands-on. And we’re going to start by getting you in shape. Calisthenics for one hour every morning at 4:30 a.m., followed by a five-mile run on the beach.” Tipping his head, he added, “But not your typical run. Every other day, we’ll add an obstacle course to simulate tactical evasion. And three days a week, we’ll have what I like to call target practice.”

What. The. Whatty-what? Harper opened her mouth, shut it and finally managed to stutter, “Um, target what? I don’t know how to… I mean, I don’t—”

He straightened, interrupting her with a stop-sign hand. “Relax, it’s not what you think. You won’t be doing any shooting. I’ll be shooting at you with a paintball gun while you try to dodge it. The less paint on your person, the more lunch you earn. Positive reinforcement can be helpful in specific, isolated training situations.”

Harper knew she was gaping. Was he out of his mind? Had the word normal actually crossed her mind in conjunction with this lunatic? He was as messed up as Owen. More, possibly. She was still trying to decide how to proceed when his face broke into a wide smile, or at least she hoped it was a smile. The whole time he’d been here she’d yet to see it, so she couldn’t be sure. She kept still, waiting, in case she was misinterpreting the gesture. Maybe he was wincing or had something stuck in his teeth.

Finally, he said, “Harper, I’m joking. I do have some basic protocol that we’ll cover. Your dad wants you to become an expert with your security system. But otherwise, we’ll just plan on doing this situationally, taking it one day at a time. Does that work for you?”

Huh. She had not seen that coming. But she also liked it. A grin crept over her, and she laughed. He joined her, and Harper was momentarily mesmerized by the deep, rich sound. The smile that lingered transformed him. Harper met his gaze and warmth spread through her chest, making her head a little light, her thoughts a bit fuzzy. She couldn’t remember the last time she’d laughed like this, felt so at ease.

That thought was sobering in itself, melting her laughter away. Because this situation was anything but easy; she officially had herself a bodyguard.

Other Books in the Series


About the Author


USA Today bestselling author Carol Ross grew up in small town America right between the Pacific Ocean and the Cascade Mountains, in a place where you can go deep sea fishing in the morning and then hit the ski slopes the same afternoon. The daughter of what is now known as free range parents, she developed a love of the outdoors at a very early age. As a writer, Carol loves to breathe the life she has lived into the characters she creates, grateful for the “research material” that every questionable decision, adrenaline-charged misstep, and near-death experience has provided.


Blitz Giveaway


- 1 winner will receive a $50 Amazon eGift Card and a copy of of Keeping Her Close (ebook if outside the US, signed print if in the US)
- 2 additional winners will receive a copy of Keeping Her Close (ebook if outside the US, signed print if in the US)

Ends October 5, 2019

Grab Our Button!

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Western Song - Leigh Podgorski (GIVEAWAY!)


Western Song
by Leigh Podgorski
Genre: Contemporary Western Romance 

Readers' Favorite Book Award Winner Bronze 2018.

Contemporary Western Love Story about a bull riding rancher and his deceased best buddy's Thai immigrant mail order bride. As she discovers the power of freedom, he discovers he's lost his heart.

When Weston Beaudurant’s buddy, rodeo clown Cody Goode is killed in a rodeo accident -- gored by the maniacal bull Baby Face that Weston is riding, Weston is consumed with guilt. The day after the accident, while going through Cod’s papers, lawyer Wynona Vasquez discovers that he had been secretly engaged to a Thai immigrant who is arriving by train that evening.

Elected by unanimous decision to be the welcoming committee, Weston arrives at the train station prepared for anything but the lovely forlorn creature he finds waiting in the rain. Though appearing waif-like, Song Phan-Rang is anything but fragile. Her mettle quickly rises to the surface in her determination to remain in Y-oh-ming.
Forced together by their circumstances, Weston and Song are explosive. Used to solitude, Weston is driven crazy by the obliging Song. But as Song shows her prowess not only as a housekeeper and cook, but as a rider and rancher as well, Weston discovers that against his best efforts (and damned if he'll ever admit it) -- he's falling in love.







For a limited time, you can get the Tales From the Big Country Anthology for only 99cents!!
Tales from the Big Country is a wild west thrill ride with 13 full length Western stories brought to you by USA Today, Wall Street Journal and Amazon best-selling authors!

**Only .99 cents!!**




Leigh Podgorski’s stage plays have been produced in Los Angeles, New York City and regionally. She had the privilege of interviewing Dr. Elisabeth Kubler-Ross for her one-act play Windstorm, which was presented as part of the annual festival CelebrateWomen that Leigh also co-produced. We Are Still Here, the story of Cahuilla Indian elder Katherine Siva Saubel, was premiered at the Gene Autry Western Heritage Museum as part of CelebrateWomen 2000. The play has been presented throughout Southern California at college campuses, Universities, and Indian Reservations and Casinos.


In addition to her plays, Leigh has penned several original award-winning screenplays and several of her monologues have been published through Meriwether Publishing, Ltd..

Leigh produced her first documentary, We Are Still Here, based on the play in 2007, which she also wrote and directed. The film has screened at the. American Indian Film Festival, Sherman Indian Film Festival, Cal State San Marcos Native American Film Festival, and the Talking Stick Film Festival.







Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!




Thursday, May 30, 2019

Rebekah's Quilt - Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY!


Rebekah's Quilt
by Sara Harris
Genre: Historical Amish Romance 

Who can Rebekah trust when the line between English and Amish becomes blurred?

An Amish Settlement. An English stranger. The Blizzard of 1888.

Rebekah's mother, Elnora Stoll, is the finest quilter in all of Gasthof Village but it seems Rebekah has inherited none of her skill. A sweet and gentle love blossoms between Rebekah Stoll and her childhood friend Joseph Graber, despite attempts by her saucy nemesis, Katie Knepp, to sway the young man's affections her way. When Joseph hints at the promise of forever, Rebekah is positive she should say yes to his proposal - until a mysterious English stranger shows up at her homestead and sets everything she thought she knew about her world on end.




Sara is a mother of four, animal lover and advocate, and conservationist. Little House on the Prairie, Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman, and Lonesome Dove are among her favorite shows/movies and books. Sara holds her B.A. in History and is the author of the historical romance series, An Everlasting Heart, from 5 Prince Publishing and recently debuted into the children's book realm with Chunky Sugars (5 Prince Kids), written for her own chunky baby.






Follow the tour HERE for exclusive content and a giveaway!







Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Crepe Expectations - Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY!


Crepe Expectations
The Pancake House Mysteries #5
by Sarah Fox
Genre: Cozy Mystery
Pub Date: 5/28/2019

When a murder case from the past heats up again, it’s up to Marley McKinney to sort through a tall stack of suspects in the latest Pancake House Mystery. . .
Although it’s a soggy start to spring in Wildwood Cove, the weather clears up just in time for the town to host an amateur chef competition. Marley McKinney, owner of the Flip Side pancake house, already signed up to volunteer, and chef Ivan Kaminski is one of the judges. But when Marley visits her landscaper boyfriend Brett at the site of the Victorian mansion that’s being restored as the Wildwood Inn, she discovers something else pushing up daisies: human remains.
The skeleton on the riverbank washed out by the early-spring floodwaters belonged to eighteen-year-old Demetra Kozani, who vanished a decade earlier. While the cold case is reopened, Marley must step in when some of the cook-off contestants fall suspiciously ill. Stuck in a syrupy mess of sabotage and blackmail, it falls to Marley to stop a killer from crêping up on another victim. . .





Sarah Fox is the author of the Music Lover's Mystery series and the USA Today bestselling Pancake House Mystery series. When not writing novels or working as a legal writer, she can often be found reading her way through a stack of books or spending time outdoors with her English Springer Spaniel. Sarah lives in British Columbia and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada. Visit her online at AuthorSarahFox.com.



Follow the tour HERE for exclusive content and a giveaway!





Monday, May 27, 2019

A Match Made in London - Blog Tour and GIVEWAY!


A Match Made in London
by Christina Britton
Genre: Historical Romance

Miss Rosalind Merriweather’s life has been one of hardship and servitude since her late sister’s ruination. Now a paid companion, her latest post brings her to London to watch over the daughter of a social climbing harridan. She vows to protect her charge―and her own heart―from rakes and libertines, the very type of man who destroyed her sister. This vow proves difficult when Sir Tristan Crosby, the epitome of all she despises, begins to show attention to the girl.


Tristan has spent decades perfecting his easygoing, charming persona to hide the damage done by years of abuse by his father. Finding he has a talent for matchmaking, he fills some of the emptiness inside him by helping the overlooked, shy women of London find true love. However, the latest young woman has a watchdog of a companion who seems to see beyond his careful façade to the flawed, uncertain soul he strives to hide from the world. Even worse, she affects him in ways no woman ever has.

But he will not give up his matchmaking, even for one such as her. What he does not expect is for Rosalind to be fired from her position because of it―nor that she will immediately find a position in his own household. When these two headstrong adversaries meet under one roof, will their attraction to one another lead to heartbreak, or have these two passionate souls finally met their match?





Christina Britton developed a passion for writing romance novels shortly after buying her first at the tender age of thirteen. Though for several years she turned to art and put brush instead of pen to paper, she has returned to her first love and is now writing full time. She spends her days dreaming of corsets and cravats and noblemen with tortured souls.

She lives with her husband and two children in the San Francisco Bay Area. A member of Romance Writers of America, she also belongs to her local chapter, Silicon Valley RWA, and is a 2017 RWA® Golden Heart® winner. Her debut novel, With Love in Sight, was released by Diversion Books in early 2018.




Follow the tour HERE for exclusive content and a giveaway!